10:11 am . island
so i hear there are a million ways
to find my way at your feet,
to find my way to you, & pour
all the feeling i possess
into your senses. i want
to take you over.

i won't dream anymore, if it means
that i lose my head full of snakes.
i think it's pretty funny
to ignore you when i walk
through the glass halls
gripped by glimpses of
your conversation.

& you know it's pretty funny,
because i might just be
a masochist.

broke down into fits because i
thought you would change it.
so elegantly spoken, you
haven't hurt me yet,
is it a matter of opportunity?
i would give that to you
a thousand times over,
even if it breaks me
a thousand times again.

even the full moon doesn't make a difference
i've been going crazy the whole way through,
tearing myself apart behind the heaviest door
& keeping slumber only because
it delays the thought of you
it forces the thought of you

i have lived like a beggar
on my two unsturdy feet,
satisfied with small doses
of inarticulate lies, they
seem to work. at least
for the shortest time.

lies might get lethal
here, where eloquence has
mattered most of all.

i'm still unsure of what
the truth has to offer,
reflections don't tell
they only demand.

& i continue living like a beggar...

nostalgia . uncertainty