9:22 pm . mosaic
i still follow faces
from across the road
hoping one of them is
yours. this is what arises
from an erratic dialogue of
eloping to bali in barefeet
& solitude & death &
the people we know.

continue to refrain from my refrain
for it would be oh-so-foolish
to give voice to your name &
tell the world or a friend how
hopeless i am, when it comes to you
when it comes to situations like this,
avoiding me because by some sixth sense
fingersthroughhair & quickeyecontact
contains more eloquence than i would permit

or would it do to instead say;
i have watched you from the corner
of my uneven eye & have found you to be
an arrogant, intelligent & gorgeous thing
?

but then truth villifies me
makes me the insect underfoot,
under those poor-man's shoes which
have enchanted me since the end of june

driving home, the lyrics of a song
strung through my head, unstoppered;
it's in the way you move me, darling
it's in the way you come & go
it's in the way your colours are drifting slowly

so, is it any wonder why i
never seem to let it go?

everything reminds me
of feeling like this.

nostalgia . uncertainty