9:52 p.m. . ephemeral
insomnia bred by liquid
i'm not addicted
i'm not affected
i'm only in denial

a dedication in my head
as i find you all over my words
in every sense
just get out of my thoughts

i collect postcards.

saturday; i find
a tiny black bag
((infected by
a pink & purple flower))

i haven't used this thing for an age
inside; a plastic
packet
for some strange sweet,
from months ago...

i sit down on my bed
and i'm not sure
what to do
smile? cry?

neither

i fold up the packet and
place it back in my bag
maybe for the next funeral
maybe.

can you draw me the skyline?
lined with shadows,
thoughts and dreams?
i want you to.

a train ride
through the city
rickety&rackety
water glimmers
velvet-crushed-blue laced with sunlight
creamy-pale jonquils on
the seat beside me

paris.
take me with you

i'm so afraid

eternity engulfs
memory

nostalgia . uncertainty