10:50 pm . yellow
knowing now
that tonight
this is as close as
i get to midnight

i have chills
they're somewhere
just beneath my skin,
everytime i think of you.
chills; they haunt like a decision

an eruption of words
over my tea,
the world is a dream.
streetlamps and
jewel-like cars,
ink drenched in the sky.
trees sway as though
underwater

the scent of dust.

somehow i feel seedy
like a party that
went on for too long

i can't remember what i feel
i think the word is 'vague'
but i might be wrong

i'm just tired
...
just tired.

does regret need an introduction?
or will anger get there first?

blue smoke across my eyes
because i can't think straight.
it's all curves and swirls
that
dissolve into thought

your indulgence
that made me listless
i thought it was a reverie

and after every horoscope,
every fortune-teller,
every fucking tarot card
all i can say;
you hurt me is all.

nostalgia . uncertainty