7:49 pm . sweet absurdity
cleaning my room is a lot like sifting through my mistakes. it's making me feel awful-stupid-inadequate.

((and no matter how loud the music is, the feeling is still there))

i just don't want to sit here and think. i've had enough of thinking, i've had enough of disappointment, i've had enough of myself.

...
i want amnesia.

come and spend some time with me
and we will spend it all at sea

my mum and i drove out to the ocean to sit on a bench. we must have looked very tranquil because a guy came up and asked to take a photo.
so that was odd.

nagendra berated me because "you always get take-away! you should eat-in one of these days!". so yes, i have a coffee date with myself some time next week. and see, this is different from every other time because i get to tip the waiterperson. woo for me.
((hey kid, get yourself something nice))

my room is still a mess. i don't know why i expected it to change in the time that i've been typing this. but i did. and it hasn't.

...
i want amnesia.

i'd actually forgotten that i'd wanted to see a ballet; la fille mal gard�e. i've never been to the ballet. it looks like i'll never go to this one though; it ends in three days.

so there goes my chance to see chickens dance en pointe.

things currently on my floor;

  • a lone black&pink sock
  • a pink texta
  • a glass tumbler
  • superglue
  • butterknife
  • school diary
  • six coathangers
  • an annotated bibliography
  • etc, etc

...
i want amnesia.

i want to take it all back.
i am afraid.afraid.afraid.

i don't want to think.
i don't want to think.
i don't want to think.

...

nostalgia . uncertainty