10:33 pm . after
meeting the temple priestess
of all architecture in a fateful
((fatal)) moment has ruptured
my train(s) of thought. for
such fakery that i admired,
& measured myself against
& hated! but now feel
elated, relieved.

found cause to feel surprised,
jumped to my feet & somehow
gathered words "what are you
doing here? are you...?"

& you, unraveling the truth!
i am staring you down, so
shocked, i lose all
common courtesy.

we, who are nothing alike
are chained by symmetries
that i now understand.

you are at the end
of a badly frayed rope
& you, have bound me to
strange ways that will
persist ((flee)).

i find myself trying
to find your phone number,
by this inkling of an idea.
oh, & i fail & it ends &
i will not try ((again)).

while having dinner with friends
avoiding that one face which i
am bound to meet, i feel
elated, relieved.

nostalgia . uncertainty