7:30 pm . anchor
you take the same roads
i've taken too many times before
you twist it around a song
you twist it around a song.

under all these daydreams that turn to nightdreams & the longing, lusting for a scent of places, people, bottles. you fill me up but leave me empty & it's everything but the feeling of sorry. at times when i'm dry, spent & wanting to be taken there's only the heartbeat that makes a path across the floor & i pause to dance at the bus stop you've never been to & i get sadsorrycold all over again. i wrote you a letter the day before... the night before i can remember, but when you'll pick it up & read it i neverever know. in the thousand lives i've lived before i've never read a book as meaningful as you & it's just that feeling which makes me blue before the curtains realise they're only beige. written or forgotten but if you ever cut me up & let me fall & fooled me right back into believing you...

drown while you're happy
it makes up for the feeling
that you might want to linger.
((i keep dreaming that you'll notice me))

nostalgia . uncertainty