1:55 pm . cocktails for sadness
i knew it
could not last
because you make me
feel like this
all the time
...
and you never even know

you tell me lies
like dazzling.
and i believe it
because i want to

truth knows no elegance
it's an assault
on my senses
could you hear it?
the crack as
my face broke.
expressionless, though
you think you
read me deeper

why do i let you
do this to me?

why do i keep thinking
that you might
think me extraordinary?
when i can't see it myself?
because there's nothing there

nothing to be said
nothing to be done.
i read it once
but i didn't believe it

if we were
as close as i had
wanted us to be
then you would have
sensed my tears
and maybe,
just maybe,
you would have
cried with me

are you crying now?
it's silly to ask.

tears and latte
do not mix well

knowledge and
daydreams
do not mix well

you and i
don't seem to mix
at all.

nostalgia . uncertainty