12:50 am . crusade
if there was a difference startling or plain & i didn't know it then, & i refuse to know it now & it's you.you.you. & i'll fight you to the end. i'll fight you until i bleed & say my lines over & over again. if you're mistaking me for always then i have to tell you now it's all over my head that you won't last.

silly ramblings & paths & wanting, just lusting, just plain everything. tumble, tumble, tumble & fall. you had me pushing against the floor & it was mad, it was lunacy & it was so divine. you were an addiction. you were cinnamon.

watch you cowering under your impression
that you knew it all, that you had it all.

you're always going to be sixteen & right &
impervious. you're always going to lack the
introspection, the awareness, the realisation.

the clocks go back a year,
i'd be fine if you
just let me down.
oh honey, could
you let me down?

nostalgia . uncertainty