4:42 am . dirt-blue-ink
f
alt
er
i
n g.

i am inconsolable.

you have a lot of nerve these days.
you have a lot of nothing these days.

can't help but feel
we were falling
long before this.

((i was tackled by random fouryear-olds last night. they pushed me into the grass, sat on my chest & started pawing at my neck. they screamed "no! no! no!" over & over. i was laughing so hard that it was rather easy to try & strangle me. i've never felt so carefree.))

i'm doused in confusion & i'm keeping my ground by mouthing words. you don't hear the dirty-eyes in my direction. the irony is; you might teach me some bravery.

i'm writing lists all over my head, & you're featured in every single one.

it's when you
reach out to people,
that you find they're
not really there at all.

i imply too much
& say so little.

we walk the red carpet & trip over our toes, where the dirtslunk dreams are forming in millions. talking, talking. it's all the pavements i haven't slept on before.

i only miss you
when you're right there.

sometimes i wake up just to check i'm still alive.

nostalgia . uncertainty