11:06 pm . exiled eidolon
my moonlight skirt
makes my legs
ache-cold-bare.
but it feels
as though i'll
meet you in
that yellow grass
grown knee-high.

((the midday sun kisses the centre of the sky.))

there are dustbugs flying past my vision & you scare me & put me back together again.

i'm still a
little bruised
from my musing
over you.

you are illicit.
like an addiction i will end
like an addiction i will end.

& my shoulder
freezes over
in sight of you.

you'll learn to
forget &
remember me
& i'll make it
hurt
hurt
hurt
just like crazy

she makes a silent pledge
to the seraphs in her head.
the reasonless meanings are all but broken
i will scrub you right out of my skin.
i will scrub you right out of my skin.

((can you suffer more than i?))

...
but you had already
run away
from me.

& what's the point of lamenting your apparition? i'm just sorry that you never cried over me.

post.script. i'm despising you more every single day

nostalgia . uncertainty