9:23 pm . eulogy for chains
the queen is dead,
long live the queen.

there's something worth fearing in you

but you're not as potent as you were days ago. i think i'm starting to pity you somehow.

maybe this
is the day i
forget you.

((i want to wear dresses with cowboyboots))

i love the summer evenings that seem more like afternoons. driving with the windows down, hair lashing about, that darkhoney voice renouncing the speakers. sitting on a rocky cliff, watching boys jump from the bridge. sipping on the last of my cold drink. it makes me feel as though there's a little inspiration left.

the thought of university is more exciting than scary.
if only just for now.

sometimes i think
i'll find you everywhere.
but now that
you are no longer
my reason. i
want you to know;
i admire you still.

is that enough?
for me to find
my way & you to
go yours?

maybe you were important. once. but now i know you're not the deity i mistook you for. i know that your foolish ways are just a pledge of affection. i know that i owe something to you; my faith, my minutes of truth. above all, i owe you my perfumed tears. you earned every single one. all this time i thought i was below you. all this time i just wanted to impress you. thank you so very much. i think ((for a while)) i needed someone just like you. if you only knew how strongly i felt, then perhaps you'd be sad to see me go.

all we have are these moments before us. if we do not seize every one & make them our own then we are little more than slaves to submission. it's taken so long for me to stand on my own. & now that my feet have been put to use; i can't do more than glance at the past that you ruled so carefully.

it's safe for me
to finally speak
your name ((aloud))

nostalgia . uncertainty