2:03 am . narcolepsy
my head is frozen over
with rhyming triplets &
a quatrain.

i lost my jar of honey today.
...
((yesterday))

it wilted brown, your purple flower.
i touched it, just to know that it was dead,
but you tossed it in a tempest-shower

i kept her in the midnight tower,
'til her pale neck wrung black & red.
as the clock struck a hidden hour

...

even the bird that perches on the bower
could tell you exactly what was said.
as the clock struck a hidden hour
we tossed it in the tempest-shower.

i'm going mad. because you are drenched in stars & cars & ways today. i'm swimming just to get to you & tell you that my palm is a perfect fit for your neck. i hate you. i hate you. but i'm drowning here, & i'm clinging to pieces of driftwood. is anyone trying to save me? am i even trying to save myself? i cry over such worthless things. ((like myselfmyself.)) & i do so much crying too. it's all worthless in the end. i should have counted my tears, maybe then you'd believe me. darlinghoneydear, you asked me once if i was okay... i think i lied & told you i was fine. i'm not okay. i don't know what's wrong. nothing is wrong. i just feel sad. does that need an ounce of rationality? because i wonder how much that costs these days...

i'm just trying to tell you how dysfunctional i am.

sour, bitter & you smell of kerosene.

this is a photochemical reaction.
this is a photochemical reaction.

you can't make promises with second-hand words
but you're always
proving me wrong,
aren't you?

nostalgia . uncertainty