10:02 pm . old sanguinity
it was all i could do
to stop myself from
wrapping my arms
right around you.

it was all i could do;
lie & feel awkward.

i wonder why i never touched your skin?

melancholy eyes etched deep. i'll meet you in the tower. i'll meet you in the sea. sometimes i sit down to write a self-portrait, but i never can. it always turns into mindless drivel about the boy in the art shop, or the jeans i'm wearing, or the infinite mess that my room accomodates.

i've forgotten how
to play the guitar.

i need a random
act of love,
of affection,
adoration.

i need someone who can
love me when i'm blue.
send me flowers & balloons,
lovely letters in the mail &
call me at ridiculous hours.

sometimes i want to sit on the beach with you & chat about our lives gone by. the books we've read, the places we've eaten at, the songs keeping us sane & all those crazy ideas that occur at the wrong times. i just want to talk. i just want to tell you i've missed you so goddamn much. if i stop & think about it, i know i'll cry.

the ceiling seems
a little lower
every single
day.

nostalgia . uncertainty