3:12 pm . cobwebs & corners
i'm just
so silly.

either you've
redeemed yourself,
or i've
come to my senses.

because i'm
not angry,
not sad.
just foolish.
just happy.

maybe i...
have become
overly emotional
during these exams.
but being me, and
amidst solitude
and ((so-called)) study
i just needed you
to blame.

things for once,
seem peachy keen.
although religion
...
although ancient.
but they come,
when they come.

curtains flutter through my vision and all i see is the colour cream. ghostlike, ladylike, with a grace that only comes on the breeze. it's grey outside today and i am loving every moment of my poor, tired thoughts. everything is tranquil and lovely.

biology has ended.
i feel so wonderful
about that exam.
though i
didn't study
as hard as
i could have,
((but i've never done that, so why start now?))
it was okay.

marisa returned today
and i
am very happy
that she
has done so.

although, having a chat
to my mother
is probably not
something i
wanted to know.

she says she
feels jet-lagged
and i wonder why
a jet-lagged person
would bother coming
into school.

hell, i am jet-lagged
and i
haven't been anywhere.

ms anna dickinson made
an appearance in
the senior wing
this morning.
((we all stood up, yelled "heil!" & saluted mechanically))
that woman
and her enthusiasm
is absolute madness.

i wonder if she takes some sort of stimulant?

i can only pray that i will be that irritating when i am her age. i can only pray.

i never get a chance to talk to jovana these days. i think my conversation has collapsed on itself anyway. jane looked very lovely today. i never would have thought betty boop could look that good.

in other news, my
plans for having a
nap when i
got home,
were dashed
by my father's
insistence
that we get coffee.
((conveniantly, he wanted a cappuccino))

my dad has been
very generous,
and has put the
brand new printer
in my room. even though
i don't need it anymore.
bless him. he was
very excited by the prospect.
& he found my camera cable.

my room looks very groovy at the moment, even though my mother attacked it and messed up my 'never again' pile accumulated from the hsc. but that's ok. i'll find it all again and dump it in a big messy pile on my floor. and then i can pick it all up and burnburnburn.

i feel so nice,
that i could ramble
for an age.
perhaps i should
sever this
rendezvous.
& i'll meet you
on the coastline.

nostalgia . uncertainty