4:27 pm . embellishment
sit around
in black//pink
knee-high socks
and my underwear.

i can feel
a lash
((or two))
scratch the surface
of my eye.
it's one
that has never
grown 'the right way'

contemplate
tweezer-ing it out
but i am
afraid of the pain
((the tears, the examination))

the other day
i poured candlewax
over my fingers
i like feeling the burn
because it lasts only
an instant

katie
has e-mailed me.
and i shall reply in
the next few days.
i don't feel much
like being sociable
but her e-mail
made me happy

i am feeling
insecure
but i like
to watch you breathe.

ring me
please?
no, i forgot
you barely even
know my name.

scatter as i
find a clock by my bed
it ticks like
this moment
doesnotlastaminute
and i can feel you
run through me

my blood-flow reverses
but you're not thinking of me
elementary,
my dear watson

my books arrived
in the mail
i love receiving mail
it is better than
....
why,
it is better than figs
((said charmian in a bizarre sexual innuendo))

i'll laugh
like an illness
and you'll find me
an antique lighter

like the one i saw
in white and blue
and green.
it will not work
until you come near

see?
you're amazing.

nostalgia . uncertainty