3:49 pm . guinevere
remember the winding road through
a thick curtain of tears,
fervent ranting, a clashing mouth
finding you did not know
you were supposed to care.

tearing down all the walls i held up for
too long, hysterical words
from some sort of movie.
not as glamorous, i could never be.
i just want to die
i would rather die,
don't know why i should take my time.

alone in the sun, abandoned it seems.
feel like a canvas severed into ribbons
feel like a hundred sticks of dynamite
find i know how to cry ever so silently,
but i can't breathe.

it's really quite simple
it's really quite plain;
if you would take all my worth
sacrifice it for a stranger's conversation
tell me i don't know what i want,
i don't know how to be happy,
i am a stupid fool, i am too young
i don't know anything
you know it all,
then it seems you are against me
then it seems you underestimate me.

i will take my threats to hand & suffer by the sword that i know best

nostalgia . uncertainty