12:36 am . inscription
there's a river
roamingrunning
all
the way
down
my back.

i've never listened to so much of the blues in my lifetime. i'm starting to staple my own meaning to each song. & every one is worth another heartbreak. & every one reminds me of you.

this is for every sweet unsung lie; for every illusion that made someone smile. this is for the poetic; the passionate. this is for anyone but you.

i don't know how
to make my escape.
i'm sitting here
wrapped in
a twilight towel,
a sense of sleepless,
((next to my narcolepsy))
& i'm doused in delirium.

& here's the question
that shakespeare asked;
to change into my pyjamas?
or clothes i will walk in?
((to be or not to be?))

she's always in recovery
she's always being repaired.
she's always tasting tapwater.
still thirsty
still thirsty
still thirsty for
...
you?

do you know the difference between pity & caring?

pretty soon this
will be like
clockwork.

& you murdered every word by giving each one life

i just want
you to know;
my veins turned
black the moment
i woke up today.
& i looked for you
everywhere
so i could
tell you that
i didn't care at all.

((but you never appeared; so i said it to the breeze))

nostalgia . uncertainty