1:26 am . sorrowful
i'm thinking of going back on every word. you're making me crazy in this sacred silence. god, can you just lie & say i'm doing the same to you?

my thoughts are
tripping over
all our
conversation.

it doesn't matter
it doesn't matter
it doesn't matter.

make it sound like
we're going to fall
harder than gravity.
meeting the earth with
the solemn firstkiss.
((lastkiss.))

my pen bleeds blue ink.
my pen bleeds my ideas.

neither of us
are going to win.
i'll surrender
if you'll accept
my excuses.

i will be as trusting as porphyria's lover. i will let the lightning strike & portend the scene. i will let you knot your charms around my neck.

these past few days
i've fallen apart.
nothing is right.
everything is wrong.

i can't write eat sleep stayawake read move cry speak listen smile taste dream sing cook
...
i can't.

nostalgia . uncertainty