11:42 am . wallpapertissuebox
i'm spilling myself
all over the tiles
& i can't be cleaned up.

i feel like i'm
dissolving. diluting.
distilling. drowning.

if i slip beneath your feet
& let gravity bring you down.
would you tell me it was my fault?
or insist that it was meant to be.

i'm meant to break into pieces

& if you tug on my seams, i swear i'll stay together for just a while longer. i'll be fine. i will.

maybe i should just find a mop for all these tears. after all, i can't be crying forever. no. i can't. one week from now it will seem as though i've been reincarnated. i'll be hungover, happy and wanting to do things.

life awaits. awaits. awaits. and it's a wonder i still wait for you. darling, i don't know what's wrong with me, but i'll fix it so you won't be disappointed. i'll fix it. i know i can.

nostalgia . uncertainty